She makes me want a TWA…

Image

If you haven’t heard of Lupita Nyong’o then I now welcome you to planet Earth. How was your stay on Mars? 

Oscar winning actress Lupita Nyong’o is the most beautiful woman I have ever seen (and I dare you to argue with me about it). Away from her striking features and glowing skin tone, I cannot seem to stop myself from being obsessed with her hair.

I am natural with hair that is about shoulder length but I have never big chopped. I chickened out and transitioned until I was at a comfortable length. Although I am happy with my decision to transition, a part of me wonders what I would have looked like with a TWA.

A TWA, for those of you who don’t know, stands for ‘Teenie Weenie Afro.’ This is the stage in which your hair is cut really short. Lupita rocks her TWA almost perfectly and now she makes me wish that I had one.

I am glad that my hair is healthy and is growing faster than I can imagine, but a part of me wishes I had short hair so it would be less to deal with. being that my hair is very thick and I have a lot of it, washing, detangling and styling can sometimes be a hassle, especially if I am in a rush.

I am still thinking about it, but if I ever get frustrated enough, I just might chop all of my hair off. After all, it’s only hair–it will grow back.

Leave a Reply

